Open menu Close menu Open Search Close search

Israel Chiefs of State 2008

. Feedback

Pres. Shimon PERES
Prime Min. Ehud OLMERT
Dep. Prime Min. Tzipora "Tzipi" LIVNI
Vice Prime Min. Haim RAMON
Min. of Agriculture & Rural Development Shalom SIMHON
Min. of Communications Ariel ATIAS
Min. of Defense Ehud BARAK
Min. for Development of the Negev & Galilee Yaacov EDRI
Min. of Education Yael "Yuli" TAMIR
Min. of Environment Gideon EZRA
Min. of Finance Roni BAR-ON
Min. of Foreign Affairs Tzipora "Tzipi" LIVNI
Min. of Health Yaacov BEN YIZRI
Min. of Housing & Construction Zeev BOIM
Min. of Immigrant Absorption Yaacov EDRI
Min. of Industry, Trade, & Labor Eliyahu YISHAI
Min. of Interior Meir SHEETRIT
Min. of Internal (Public) Security Avraham DICHTER
Min. of Justice Daniel FRIEDMANN
Min. of National Infrastructures Binyamin BEN ELIEZER
Min. for Pensioner Affairs Rafael "Rafi" EITAN
Min. in Charge of Religious Affairs in the Prime Min.'s Office Yitzhak COHEN
Min. of Social Affairs Yitzhak HERZOG
Min. of Science, Culture, & Sport Ghalib MAJADILAH
Min. of Strategic Affairs Avigdor LIEBERMAN
Min. of Tourism Yitzhak AHARONOVITCH
Min. of Transportation & Road Safety Shaul MOFAZ
Min. Without Portfolio Ruhama AVRAHAM
Min. Without Portfolio Amichai "Ami" AYALON
Min. Without Portfolio Yitzhak COHEN
Min. Without Portfolio Meshulam NAHARI
Attorney Gen. Menachem MAZUZ
Governor, Bank of Israel Stanley FISCHER
Ambassador to the US Salai MERIDOR
Permanent Representative to the UN, New York Danny GILLERMAN

NOTE: The information regarding Israel on this page is re-published from the 2008 World Fact Book of the United States Central Intelligence Agency. No claims are made regarding the accuracy of Israel Chiefs of State 2008 information contained here. All suggestions for corrections of any errors about Israel Chiefs of State 2008 should be addressed to the CIA.

- Please bookmark this page (add it to your favorites).
- If you wish to link to this page, you can do so by referring to the URL address below this line.

This page was last modified 24-May-08
Copyright © 1995-2021 ITA all rights reserved.