Open menu Close menu Open Search Close search

China Chiefs of State 2008

. Feedback

Pres. HU Jintao
Vice Pres. ZENG Qinghong
Premier, State Council WEN Jiabao
Executive Vice Premier, State Council  
Vice Premier, State Council WU Yi
Vice Premier, State Council ZENG Peiyan
Vice Premier, State Council HUI Liangyu
State Councilor, State Council ZHOU Yongkang
State Councilor, State Council CAO Gangchuan
State Councilor, State Council TANG Jiaxuan
State Councilor, State Council HUA Jianmin
State Councilor, State Council CHEN Zhili
Sec. Gen., State Council HUA Jianmin
Chmn., Central Military Commission HU Jintao
Chmn., National Development & Reform Commission MA Kai
Min. in Charge of the National Defense Science, Technology, & Industry Commission ZHANG Qingwei
Min. in Charge of the State Population & Family Planning Commission ZHANG Weiqing
Min. in Charge of the State Ethnic Affairs Commission LI Dek Su (also known as LI Dezhu)
Min. of Agriculture SUN Zhengcai
Min. of Civil Affairs LI Xueju
Min. of Commerce CHEN Deming
Min. of Communications LI Shenglin
Min. of Construction WANG Guangtao
Min. of Culture SUN Jiazheng
Min. of Education ZHOU Ji
Min. of Finance XIE Xuren
Min. of Foreign Affairs YANG Jiechi
Min. of Health CHEN Zhu
Min. of Information Industry WANG Xudong
Min. of Justice WU Aiying
Min. of Labor & Social Security TIAN Chengping
Min. of Land & Natural Resources XU Shaoshi
Min. of National Defense CAO Gangchuan
Min. of Personnel YIN Weimin
Min. of Public Security MENG Jianzhu
Min. of Railways LIU Zhijun
Min. of Science & Technology WAN Gang
Min. of State Security GENG Huichang
Min. of Supervision MA Wen
Min. of Water Resources CHEN Lei
Min., State Admin. of Work Safety LI Yizhong
Governor, People's Bank of China ZHOU Xiaochuan
Ambassador to the US ZHOU Wenzhong
Permanent Representative to the UN, New York WANG Guangya
Hong Kong
(Special Admin. Region of the People's Republic of China)
Chief Executive Donald TSANG Yam-kuen
Chief Secretary for Admin. Henry TANG
Sec. for Civil Service Denise YUE Chong-yee
Sec. for Commerce & Economic Development Frederick MA
Sec. for Constitutional Affairs Stephen LAM
Sec. for Education Michael SUEN
Sec. for Environment, Transport, & Works Sarah LIAO, Dr.
Sec. for Finance John TSANG
Sec. for Food & Health York CHOW
Sec. for Home Affairs TSANG, Mr.
Sec. for Justice WONG Yan Lung
Sec. for Security Ambrose Siu-kwong LEE
Sec. for Transport & Housing Eva CHENG
Chief Executive, Hong Kong Monetary Authority Joseph YAM
Chief Justice Andrew LI
Pres., Legislative Council Rita FAN
Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption Timothy TONG
Director of Audit Benjamin TANG
(Special Admin. Region of the People's Republic of China)
Chief Executive Edmund HO Hau-wah
Sec. for Admin. & Justice Florinda Da Rosa Silva CHAN
Sec. for Economics & Finance Francis TAM Pak-yuen
Sec. for Security CHEONG Kuoc Va
Sec. for Social Affairs & Culture Fernando CHUI Sai-on
Sec. for Transportation & Public Works AO Man Long
Procurator Gen. HO Chio Meng
Pres., Court of Final Appeal SAM Hou Fai
Pres., Legislative Council Susana CHOU
Commissioner, Audit Fatima Mei-lei CHOI
Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption CHEONG U

NOTE: The information regarding China on this page is re-published from the 2008 World Fact Book of the United States Central Intelligence Agency. No claims are made regarding the accuracy of China Chiefs of State 2008 information contained here. All suggestions for corrections of any errors about China Chiefs of State 2008 should be addressed to the CIA.

- Please bookmark this page (add it to your favorites).
- If you wish to link to this page, you can do so by referring to the URL address below this line.

This page was last modified 24-May-08
Copyright © 1995-2021 ITA all rights reserved.