Open menu Close menu Open Search Close search

Canada Chiefs of State 2008

. Feedback

Governor General Michaelle JEAN
Prime Minister Stephen HARPER
Min. of Agriculture & Agri-Food Gerry RITZ
Min. of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Peter MACKAY
Min. of Canadian Heritage & Status of Women Josee VERNER
Min. of the Canadian Wheat Board Gerry RITZ
Min. of Citizenship & Immigration Diane FINLEY
Min. of Democratic Reform Peter VAN LOAN
Min. of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec Jean-Pierre BLACKBURN
Min. of the Environment John BAIRD
Min. of the Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario Tony CLEMENT
Min. of Finance Jim FLAHERTY
Min. of Fisheries & Oceans Loyola HEARN
Min. of Foreign Affairs Maxime BERNIER
Min. of Health Tony CLEMENT
Min. of Human Resources & Social Development Monte SOLBERG
Min. of Indian Affairs & Northern Development & Federal Interlocutor for Metis & Nonstatus Canadians Chuck STRAHL
Min. of Industry Jim PRENTICE
Min. of Intergovernmental Affairs Rona AMBROSE
Min. of International Cooperation Bev ODA
Min. of International Trade David EMERSON
Min. of Justice & Attorney Gen. Rob NICHOLSON
Min. of La Francophonie & Official Languages Josee VERNER
Min. of Labor Jean-Pierre BLACKBURN
Min. of National Defense Peter MACKAY
Min. of National Revenue Gordon O'CONNOR
Min. of Natural Resources Gary LUNN
Min. of the Pacific Gateway & the Vancouver-Whistler Olympics David EMERSON
Min. of Public Safety & Emergency Preparedness Stockwell DAY
Min. of Public Works & Government Services Michael FORTIER
Min. of Transport, Infrastructure, & Communities Lawrence CANNON
Min. of Veterans Affairs Greg THOMPSON
Min. of Western Economic Diversification Rona AMBROSE
Pres., Queen's Privy Council Rona AMBROSE
Pres., Treasury Board Vic TOEWS
Leader of the Govt. in the House Peter VAN LOAN
Leader of the Govt. in the Senate Marjory LEBRETON
Governor, Bank of Canada David DODGE
Ambassador to the US Michael WILSON
Permanent Representative to the UN, New York John MCNEE

NOTE: The information regarding Canada on this page is re-published from the 2008 World Fact Book of the United States Central Intelligence Agency. No claims are made regarding the accuracy of Canada Chiefs of State 2008 information contained here. All suggestions for corrections of any errors about Canada Chiefs of State 2008 should be addressed to the CIA.

- Please bookmark this page (add it to your favorites).
- If you wish to link to this page, you can do so by referring to the URL address below this line.

This page was last modified 24-May-08
Copyright © 1995-2021 ITA all rights reserved.