Open menu Close menu Open Search Close search

Afghanistan Chiefs of State 2008

. Feedback

Pres. Hamid KARZAI
Vice Pres. Ahmad Zia MASOOD
Vice Pres. Abdul Karim KHALILI
Min. of Agriculture Obaidullah RAMIN
Min. of Border & Tribal Affairs Mohammad Karim BRAHAWI
Min. of Commerce & Industry Mohammad Amin FARHANG
Min. of Communications Amirzai SANGIN
Min. of Counternarcotics (Acting) KHODAIDAD, Gen.
Min. of Defense Abdul Rahim WARDAK
Min. of Economy Mohammad Jalil SHAMS
Min. of Education Mohammad Hanif ATMAR
Min. of Energy & Water Ismail KHAN
Min. of Finance Anwar Ul-Haq AHADY
Min. of Foreign Affairs Rangin Dadfar SPANTA
Min. of Hajj & Islamic Affairs Niamatullah SHAHRANI
Min. of Health Sayed Mohammad Amin FATEMI
Min. of Higher Education Mohammad Azam DADFAR
Min. of Interior Ahmad Moqbel ZARAR
Min. of Justice Mohammad Sarwar DANESH
Min. of Martyrs, Disabled, & Social Affairs Nur Mohammad QARQIN
Min. of Mines & Industries Ibrahim ADEL
Min. of Public Works Surab Ali SAFARI
Min. of Refugees & Repatriation Sher Mohammad ETEBARI
Min. of Rural Development Ehsan ZIA
Min. of Transportation Niamatullah Ehsan JAWID
Min. of Urban Development Yousef PASHTUN
Min. of Women's Affairs Hasan Bano GHAZANFAR
Min. of Youth & Culture Abdul Karim KHURAM
National Security Adviser Zalmay RASSOUL, Dr.
Governor, Central Bank Abdul Qadir FITRAT
Ambassador to the US Said Tayeb JAWAD
Permanent Representative to the UN, New York Zahir TANIN

NOTE: The information regarding Afghanistan on this page is re-published from the 2008 World Fact Book of the United States Central Intelligence Agency. No claims are made regarding the accuracy of Afghanistan Chiefs of State 2008 information contained here. All suggestions for corrections of any errors about Afghanistan Chiefs of State 2008 should be addressed to the CIA.

- Please bookmark this page (add it to your favorites).
- If you wish to link to this page, you can do so by referring to the URL address below this line.

This page was last modified 24-May-08
Copyright © 1995-2021 ITA all rights reserved.